The ARCTIC program: Fast-tracking Cleantech Innovation in the Resource Sector

ARCTIC is Foresight Cleantech Accelerator Centre’s flagship program. The ARCTIC Challenge process brings together industry, entrepreneurs, and the public sector to find and fund cleantech solutions for resource sector challenges. More on how you can participate as an industry partner or solutions provider.

interested

Interested in support from ARCTIC?

We are looking for determined, goal oriented, clean technology innovations. Bring your technical expertise and product market fit to benefit Canada’s resource sector.

   APPLY NOW


WEBINAR – Foresight, Cosia, Alberta Innovates Hot Water Production Challenge Briefing & Q&A

Are you interested in participating in the Foresight, Cosia, Alberta Innovates Challenge on Hot Water Production ? Have questions or wish to learn more? JOIN OUR INFORMATION WEBINAR Wednesday November 23 8:00 am – 9:00 am PST 9:00 am – 10:00 am MST 11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST   Please visit & join the […]

Foresight, COSIA and Alberta Innovates Launch $1.2 Million Cleantech Challenge to Reduce GHG Emissions in Canada’s Oil Sands

Unique Federal-BC-Alberta Collaboration Invites Proposals to Address Hot Water Production in Oil Sands Mining Facilities Vancouver, CANADA – November 2, 2016 — Foresight Cleantech Accelerator Centre, Canada’s Oil Sands Innovation Alliance (COSIA) and Alberta Innovates today announced an ARCTIC Challenge for hot water production technologies. The challenge aims to reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and […]

Foresight and COSIA award cleantech companies up to $250,000

Foresight and COSIA award cleantech companies up to $250,000 to accelerate technologies that reduce GHG emissions in Canada’s oil sands. Winners of the initial stage of the first-ever ARCTIC Challenge will develop their solutions for capturing heat lost during oil sands production Vancouver, CANADA – August 22, 2016 — Foresight Cleantech Accelerator Centre and Canada’s […]